Be Kind to Yourself

You Are Enough!

Hello again followers!

For those of you who do not know me, I’ll let you in on a little secret. I loathe mean people. You know the ones who go out of their way to make you feel horrible about yourself. Those same people enjoy hurting you, making you cry, and making you feel like you are not good enough. I avoid these types of people. I also pray for them. I don’t hate them, because they don’t know any better. I assume at one time they were shown that that behavior and treatment was acceptable. What they need are more people to show them that it’s not.

Do you want to know how you do this?

You work on becoming stronger and confident than the words tossed your way. Your reaction to the negativity is what feeds the enemy. Words do hurt. I don’t care what anyone says, they do. However, you have the power to show these mean people that they won’t affect you in the long-term. It’s difficult to do, but you can do it.

The key to this is to remember that they don’t hold value over your life. Their words are temporary unless you let them be permanent; and who wants that hanging over their head? The most important fact is that we are not going to be liked by everyone. We are not going to fit into this perfect mold for every person we meet. Perfection is defined as a quality of being free or as free as possible from all flaws or defects.

If you think about it, who really wants to be perfect? Why would you want to be just like everyone else? If we were all the same, we’d be living in a really boring world. As soon as we can accept that we are unique on our own, we can accept that we bring something different into this world. We can share our individual talent and voice. We might look different, speak different or even act different from others, but this is not our fault, it is our right. To say we are at fault is to say we are responsible for our misfortune. I don’t think any life is a misfortune because God doesn’t make mistakes when he creates his children.

The good news is that we do have the ability to spread kindness and acceptance. If we allow the hatred that does exist out there to tear us down and make us bitter or feel unworthy, then we are not doing ourselves or the world justice or any favors by not speaking out against it and helping put an end to it.

There are so many ways people can bully you and sometimes we are bullied by those we think are our close friends; and sadly sometimes it’s by our own family. I have experienced both and it’s not easy to deal with. If you are being mistreated by anyone, for any reason, please remember you are not alone and click here for guidance.

I want to ask you one important question: do you like you? At the end of the day, when you are all alone, do you like the person you have become? This is all that matters. You are your own best friend. You can’t escape yourself. If you don’t like who you are, let’s talk and figure out a way to fix that. You are too important and amazing to ignore. You are Beautiful. You are Capable. You are worthy. You are Enough. blog do not need to prove a thing - Copy

In the meantime, I want to share another video that went viral not too long ago that sends a beautiful, touching message that really had an impact on me and I think you will enjoy as well.

If you are still sticking with me, thank you and God Bless! There is still more to come!

-xoxo

5 thoughts on “You Are Enough!

  1. With all the negativity that surrounds social media and personal bloggers it is refreshing to see blogs that are focused on the positive and the uplifting of others. I appreciate how you have brought to light how people are not spreading kindness and acceptance of themselves and we should do so. I love the you are worthy. You are worth more than you can ever imagine!! I AM AWESOME! Great blog!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Superb use of Joel Osteen, I have a lot of his books and am a huge fan of his. The blog is laid out extremely well, nice light color background so the font and type are legible. Your content is wonderful. Looking at my classmates pages I wish I had more experience with the design aspect of wordpress because you all have wonderful sidebars. Overall I enjoyed your blog and will leave with this thought. How does one person change the world? With one random act of kindness a day. God bless.

    Like

    1. I love Joel Osteen. Although, I wasn’t aware I used anything of his in my message? If I did, maybe it’s because he has a big influence on my life and I didn’t even realize it 🙂 Thank you for your feedback! I am still new to this, but I hope to keep the blog and improve on it more and more 🙂

      Like

  3. Nicely done! I think that what I like most about your blog is the overall design. You combine video and graphic images as well as type that complement the message of the blog. Your blog presents information in an interactive way, it is inviting and approachable. You have incorporated WordPress customization to help create visual impact, and to promote user participation and sharing to promote your blog’s message. Sandra

    Like

Leave a Reply

