On Life

Don’t think about how far you have to go – Look at how far you’ve come!

BLOG5

Hello Followers! I am back again and I brought my inspiration with me of course!

Lately, I have been doing a lot of reflecting (I do this quite a bit when I start to feel pressure in certain areas of my life or just need a moment of gratitude to keep me grounded).

What I have come to realize in the past few months is that so many people get down on themselves and feed their discouragement when they think about how much further they have to go when accomplishing a goal instead of looking at how far they have already come!

We all want more for ourselves. We reach forward to grab that next fix that will continue to make us happy. Well, happiness is a mood and we need to understand that we are in charge of our moods. It’s good for us to challenge ourselves and reach for good things in our future. The problem is that when we don’t seem to think we are getting their fast enough or we focus on how long it will still take to get through to the next point in our timeline, we let ourselves down by feeling discouraged and this is not a good thing.

If we get into the mind-set of understanding that we are living life and enjoying the journey along the way, the moment you were waiting for will happen before you know it!

~~~~~~~

for sure~~~~~~~

I have one more year left until I graduate college. And for a while now, I’ve been getting really burnt out and it’s been making me think “oh my gosh, I’m exhausted and overwhelmed and ugh I still have another whole year!!!” – But I decided to change my mindset. I broke down my school program evaluation for my degree, and I went all out. I took out my highlighters and colored pens and I painted a masterpiece on my evaluation. When I was able to see in pretty colors everything I have accomplished up until this point, I became amazed and I felt so proud of how far I’ve come. I saw that I have already made it over half way to the end point and suddenly my discouragement turned into encouragement for myself! I only have 13 more classes to go! But I have already taken 25 classes! This is amazing! I am doing great in school even if it is tough sometimes. I’ve come too far to give up now! Even though I won’t do that, I’ve had past moments where I feel like I want to!

Sometimes we just have to do something small in order to put our thoughts into perspective and usually when we do that, it gives ourselves a confidence boost.

What goals do you have set that you are working on? Are you feeling discouraged because you aren’t where you want to be yet? Don’t be!

Here’s another amazing way to look at it: Don’t think about how far you still have to go – think about the fact that at least you are doing something! You are already a step ahead of those who aren’t making a move! Not that it matters what others are doing or thinking. Concentrate on your journey and keep moving!

Wishing you all amazing confidence towards your next step!

-xoxo-

blog 1

3 thoughts on “Don’t think about how far you have to go – Look at how far you’ve come!

Leave a Reply

