On Writing

My Voice was heard!

Hello Readers,

I am very excited to announce and share with you all that I just had my first piece of writing published! As it states in my “About Me” bio, I am a writer, and I aspire to be a Fiction writer. This article is not Fiction. It couldn’t be farther from Fiction. It is a piece I wrote on another interest of mine – the environment.

To give you a quick overview about the Ian Somerhalder Foundation – they are a non-profit organization that invests in caring for the environment and protecting animals. You can find out more about ISF here – Ian is an amazing individual that started this organization, but I know he is just as grateful for the amazing team he has helping him along the way. It may begin with one person, but change really makes a difference when two or more people join together 🙂

A couple of months ago, I decided to reach out to the organization to see if there was anything that I can do to help in the College department. I let them know I was attending school for Creative writing, and they reached back out to me to let me know I could write an article for them and I didn’t even hesitate! I knew about this subject of Canada’s sewage issue and went to work!

I was not paid for to write for them; I did it simply for the foundation I care about and the experience. I might even do it again. In the meantime, I wanted to share the article with you if you are interested. Here is  My Article

 

ISF 2

3 thoughts on “My Voice was heard!

Leave a Reply

