On Life

Finally ~ Fall Season is Upon Us <3

~ HAPPY FALL SEASON! ~

My FAVORITE season has officially started and it’s like Christmas everyday for me. I love love love Fall. What’s not to love? It’s the start of the holiday season which, to me, is cozy and wonderful. If I could bathe in the Autumn air, I would ;-p Not to mention that I am super excited to finally be living in a place where I can really experience this season – the changing of the leaves, falling leaves, sweater weather, hot drinks in a mug (well I always did this), cozy fires and more!

First up! Halloween! That means endless Hocus Pocus and other scary movies, pumpkins and pumpkin flavored things, Hot apple cider, my tradition of Fall candles from Bath and Body Works (Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, Sweater Weather and Leaves are my favorite) ~

If you don’t follow me on Instagram (link in the right hand side of this page) you should! 🙂 I like to post fun pictures of just about anything, like this first amazing fall leaf I found on my walk one morning!

perfect fall leafI’m also pretty darn excited that I found a part time job this season at a…dun dun dun…PUMPKIN FARM! What a great way to bring in the season right? I know that I can’t wait.

Oh and I can’t forget to mention Football when I speak of Fall, and in this house, Football is a huge deal. Now, I’ve never been into the sport, but my grandparents are HUGE FOOTBALL FANATICS and have been teaching me a thing or two about the game. While I am not rushing to the TV to watch a game, I do enjoy the mood of the game and appreciate learning about it. I get into it a little more than I thought when I am actually watching. So, if you are a Football fan, I must say my teams for now are the Sea Hawks (of course!), Cardinals (my home team), and Broncos… For now 🙂

And with that, I shall leave you all to your own Fall Festivities. School is back in session for me, and I am busy busy with my challenge, lots and lots of reading, trying to stick to my writing and more!

Let me know in the comments if you have any fun fall traditions, fall treats or crafts you love, want to tell me your favorite Halloween movies or Football teams – whatever 🙂 I love to hear about it all!

-xoxo-

delicious autumn                                FALL TIME

8 thoughts on “Finally ~ Fall Season is Upon Us <3

    1. Hi there, I am so sorry that I have not responded. For some reason, my new notices were not popping up for me. I appreciate your reply on my blog post 🙂 The trees/leaves changing colors is my favorite as well – along with cozy fires, fuzzy warm socks, sweaters and scarves and much much more! 🙂 no traditions huh? well how about any fun decorative crafts or maybe something you WANT to try? 😉 It’s fun trying something new.

      Like

    1. Hi Smitha! Thank you for your reply 🙂 Well, as I mentioned in my blog, I really love the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin from Bath and Body Works, but ultimately anything with a spice or Pumpkin scent around this time of year makes my nostrils happy 🙂 I will definitely take a look at your blog and the “sweater weather tag” Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

