On Gratitude

Reflecting back on a year ago in blog post time :-)

I just wanted to take a moment to revisit a blog post that I posted exactly a year ago yesterday. When I got up this morning, I wasn’t looking for any specific inspiration to post here – in fact I have had so much to share with you all, that I have many posts in the works coming up. It’s fun because I don’t know how many of you actually read these or enjoy them, but I love the idea of writing them anyway because while I hope to reach someone, I realized I am reaching myself if anything. I went through some of my files of posts this morning while I was organizing my notes for NANOWRIMO and I wanted to file some of them in an archive and I came across this post I did Don’t think about how far you have to go, Look at how far you’ve come.

I went back to read it and I saw that I posted it a year ago yesterday.

What I love about this is that I am reflecting on my journey with school as an example of encouragement to you all to focus on everything you have done and not think about what you progress you still have to make towards whatever you want to do. I still believe this 100%. And now, I see this and I feel an overwhelming sense of being proud of myself. Since I posted this, I’ve had some rough terms with school. I’ve moved to a new state and I’ve made a lot of other changes in my life. Most of all, I’ve LEARNED a lot! I had 13 more classes to take at that time in school – I am now going into my final 3 classes! And I’m getting ready to petition to graduate! I can’t even believe it.

I’m so excited about all of the things I don’t even know yet, because the possibilities are endless. I’m nervous as well, sure, but excited! This journey isn’t over yet, and I don’t want it to be!

Wherever you are at in your journey of life, I hope that you are able to reflect back on how far you have come and I hope you continue to do so! Pause and take gratitude in this moment. It’s a good feeling to know you have done something.

-xo-

2 thoughts on “Reflecting back on a year ago in blog post time :-)

Leave a Reply

