Books I Reviewed

Book Recommendation: “Attachments” by Rainbow Rowell

 

I’m admitting right now, that I am not sure I am good at book reviews BUT sometimes there are just some stories that deserve to be mentioned and recommended.

Attachments

While it is just my opinion, I just got done reading Attachments by Rainbow Rowell and my heart is now full.

Why you ask?

One name.

Lincoln.

The writing of this book is so witty and real and honest, but in a light-hearted way, and it’s not easy to explain unless you read it yourself. You can go here to read about the book, but in a nutshell it’s a unique storytelling of a romance that blossoms between two people who don’t even speak to one another until the very end. There are so many books out there full of sex and turmoil; typically they contain both. There is a bad boy with a secret past and the innocent virgin girl or at least something close to that – bleh – we’ve heard it before, give me something different for once! Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy some of these from time to time as well (if the writing is done well); I am not stating this is a bad thing. However, sometimes it’s refreshing to read love from a very innocent perspective, but still give you butterflies, make your heart race and make you smile. Though, aside from the romance in this book, there is a lovely friendship that you see through e-mails between the two girls – Beth and Jennifer. And this was just too fun.

I am a very active Goodreads user and they have a star rating that states what you think of the book.

1 star = did not like

2 stars = it was ok

3 stars = liked it

4 stars = really liked it

5 stars = it was amazing

In order for me to give a book five stars I typically have to be satisfied all around for the story, writing, how it ended etc. In other words, it must blow me away.

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell did that for me.

I’ve heard a lot about this author and her books. I’m a new fan. This is the first book I’ve read so far, and I can already tell that I would like to read more of her work.

This one was full of witty comebacks, giggle and smitten moments. It’s also nice to see a story where a guy is the main protagonist – he’s a gentleman, kind and compassionate, patient and stunningly lovable and it is fun to see him grow and change throughout the story. He’s just a cool guy, like I don’t know how anyone could not possibly like him.

I know I would like to meet Lincoln. Beth, move over, it’s my turn 😉

If this type of story sounds like something you would want to read and you haven’t yet…DO IT. Like yesterday.

That is all.

owl 2 smallowl 2 smallowl 2 smallowl 2 smallowl 2 small

Leave a Reply

