On Writing · Words to remember

Writing Style, the Beverly Cleary way

A few quotes by the author, Beverly Cleary, was shared with me this morning; and this one hit close to home for me as a writer because this is how I feel I write. Sometimes I just don’t have all of the pieces in order. I just write what I feel and either go forward or move backwards a bit. I don’t think it matters how you write. All that matters is IF you want to write, then write and write from the heart. Let the story unfold from there.

Happy Writing and have a blessed day! -xo-

Beverly Cleary quote

 

Leave a Reply

