Uncategorized

Pressing the PAUSE button

Hello everyone!

So I want to make an announcement because I care about those people that care about checking in with me and do want to see my progress. I’ll keep this quick and to the point, the best that I can.

I am in the process of doing some major soul searching, self-reflecting, figuring out my purpose and motivation in life – which all comes from the fact that I am finished with my schooling, and I will be graduating next month.

I AM a writer. I love to write, but sometimes I am not sure what or who I am writing for. I certainly can’t make anyone understand my love for writing, if I can’t explain it to myself.

It IS something I feel I want to do, but I am stuck trying to figure out which story I want to tell, and I do have a story to tell. I suppose we all do. I’ve never felt like my personal story was meant to be told to the world. I never thought it was “that big of a deal” – BUT my story is what drives me right? Everything I have been through is what has created my desire to do the things I do, and feel the way I feel. So, whether I use that to put into a story or not, is what I am trying to figure out. HOW do I do that? and WHY am I motivated to do it.

With this being said, I have a good feeling and trusting my purpose will be clarified to me soon, but in the meantime, I need time to figure this out on my own. The pressure of running this blog, and checking in on my social media pages all of the time is high; it’s also distracting and I realized as much as I do not want to do it, I need to push the pause button on all of it for a while.

My post and updates won’t mean anything to you all, if I am just forcing content. I need to spend my time creating and doing the things I tell you all to do first. I need to earn my reader’s trust, and in order to do that I need to be congruent with what I share vs. what I am doing myself.

I am just nowhere near being ready to share my writing, the process and what I am doing. I am in a transition stage, and my transition is boring to share.

I’m not taking this blog down. I will return, but I am not sure when just yet. I am promising myself and you all that I don’t want to return until I can come in full force and own what I want to share to a full capacity. I just can’t fathom doing it half-assed.

I love you all and thank you for your support. This is not the last you will hear from me, promise 🙂

God Bless you all,

-xo-

Leave a Reply

