Be Kind to Others

Guns are not the source of Evil!

I realize this post is a little “unconventional” in comparison to what my blog is about. However, what is the point of having a blog if I can’t use it to share my thoughts and voice on certain subjects?

First, I am not going to rant about politics and force beliefs down anyone’s throats. Instead, this is just my own personal and compassionate note for the unfortunate events that have recently come to fruition in Orlando.

This is not the first tragic shooting we’ve had in America or anywhere in the world, for that matter. It’s a sad and sickening fact. Everyone, including myself, is quick to say “we gotta do something!” BUT in all reality, all we can do is be kinder, compassionate and non-violent human beings. The unfortunate reality to THAT is, we can’t control everyone else. Only ourselves. So this IS what we are doing.

This isn’t something the government can fix. And I have to admit I am tired of hearing people say guns are the reason people are being killed.

No. They. Are. NOT.

PEOPLE are. Guns don’t work by themselves. A person has to pick up the gun and pull the trigger.

Do I believe there should be some gun “control”? Sure! Assault Rifles or any form of military gun shouldn’t be made accessible for public purchase. There is no reasonable necessity for anyone other than the military to need a weapon like that. Will banning these weapons keep people from doing horrible things with ANY gun or ANY OTHER WEAPON, though? No, I don’t think so.

It’s easy to say that we need more Jesus in our world. We need love, compassion, kindness. We live in a world full of so much hate. Until we figure out the source of this, and put an end to it, tragedy will continue in some form or another. It’s so so sad, but it’s honest.

I don’t have any answers. I wish I did, because then, I would share them with the world until my energy ran dry. All I know that I can do is be kind to those around me and hope that everyone else will too. It’s just not realistic to believe that taking guns away from everyone will fix the psychological issue that is deeply rooted in some people’s lives in our society.

Until then, guns or no guns – I pray for mercy on this world, that people will stop worrying about what they “hate” in this world and start living to better themselves. Enjoy this life you are given, and when other people upset you, be a bigger person and walk away. Violence is never the answer; it’s just NOT worth it. Nothing good has ever come out of hurting or killing other people. Our world needs more unity.

May God Bless us All

-xoxo-

Leave a Reply

