Other Bookish Things

I’m in a HUGE reading slump!

I love reading, so when I don’t read for whatever reason, I feel like I’m losing a piece of my soul.

I know, that’s quite the dramatic response, but for a writer, reading is crucial. Sure, I’ve had to read for my internship, and I do enjoy that, but I’ve put off my own pleasure reading, and it’s starting to get to me.Books and have to leave house

I know I have had a lot going on the last couple of months. Life distractions with career searching, and finding something local (and by local I mean retail) in the meantime because I do have bills to pay. I’ve also recently lost my kitty which I talked about in my last post here, and helping take care of her before she went to kitty heaven was important too. So, when I have had free time I’ve been distracted with spending time with the love of my life and writing my own work. Therefore, reading has been knocked off my priority list.

Well, enough is enough. I’m going back to reading before bed. Even if I just read for 30 minutes, I’m doing it! I always made time for it and enjoyed it before, so I can do this! I’m still trying to finish reading, “Me Before You” by Jojo Moyes which I started two months ago. I also thought about starting “Girl on the Train” since the movie is coming out soon, and I like reading the books before seeing the film…Although I have a lot of books on my shelf that I want to read, so I am unable to decide yet.

What are you reading? Do any of you have a specific recommendation that will help me out of this reading slump? Comment me and let me know! I think I am in the mood for a good mystery thriller or something that will help me keep those pages turning!

I must read! For my own sanity as well as inspiration for my writing.

Until next time,

-xo-

One thought on “I’m in a HUGE reading slump!

Leave a Reply

