Uncategorized

NANOWrimo: Mid-Month Check In

Well, it’s day 16 on Nanowrimo, and I thought I would do a quick check in. I am wearing my “Writer” t-shirt, armed with a cup of coffee, no one is home and I have a nice view of the sun rise between the trees outside of my back patio. I do work later this afternoon, but I have a lot of words to write today, so that is my main goal.

Currently, I am at 12,087 words. I am significantly behind, and it bums me out BUT I am still determined to get my words in. ALL HOPE is NOT LOST. I have been writing, for the most part, every day but man, if you don’t get in at least the minimum of about 1,667 words in each day to stay on track, it can really make you fall behind! And in reality, for me 1,667 words is not that much. I wrote 2,000 the other day in 35 minutes. If I get on a writing thought and I can keep going with it, I can slam out my writing. But that is not always the case. And it can feel like you are writing a ton, but you get distracted or get lost in thoughts etc…

I am still not entirely sure where my story is going either, but I keep writing and finding some great writing amongst crap, but I read once that it’s okay to write crap because it makes great fertilizer.

I know I can and WILL do this.

My mom is coming into town tomorrow and will be here through the end of the month. I haven’t seen her in 6 months, so when I am not working I plan on spending a lot of time with her, but I will not be neglecting my writing.

How is everyone else doing on their writing? What is your word count like and how do you like your story? Even if you don’t, but you are still writing, AT LEAST YOU ARE WRITING so be proud of that! It’s not easy!

I hope to check in again before the end of the month, but if I don’t, I will certainly give you all an update in the end, either way!

Happy Writing!

-xoxo-

 

Leave a Reply

