Uncategorized

The ULTIMATE GILMORE GIRLS TAG!!

Hello Hello!

I decided to do something a little non writing or book related just to have a little fun 🙂 So this is for all the Gilmore Girls fans out there. I am posting this a little later than I planned. Holidays have been keeping me busy. I tag anyone else who wants to do the tag as well!

Basic Questions

  • How did you discover the show?

I honestly can’t remember how I discovered it. I do believe I started watching if not the first moment it aired, then soon after! 🙂

  • Do you own the collection?

Yes I do! I’m currently in the middle of a marathon now as well!

  • Favorite Season?

Oh this is a tough one…maybe season 4? Rory was going through so many new changes as well as Lorelai. Then there is the Dean stuff…hmm

  • Least Favorite Season?

Probably season 3. I wasn’t a huge fan of the whole Jess situation. But also season 6 is not my fave because I’m not a fan of April. I think characters can make or break the story.

  • Favorite Episode?

OH MAN – the episode when Rory goes off to college. I love the dynamics of the girls running around to get her stuff for her move in, and the bond between mother and daughter. It’s just a fun episode.

Luke’s Diner Dash (Lighting Round)

  • Favorite Character? Lorelai
  • Least Favorite Character? maybe Michel?
  • Dave or Zack? Dave – Zack is such a dork
  • Luke or Christopher? Luke of course!
  • Dean or Jess? Jess – even though I didn’t like him at first or how he treated Rory, he really redeems himself. I liked Dean for Rory at first but he cheated on his wife and overall just didn’t fit for me after the first season.
  • Lorelai or Rory? Lorelai!  

Opinion


– Do you think Lorelai over-reacts with her parents? Not most of the time no.
– Do you think Emily & Richard over-reacts with Lorelai? YES.
–  In the big fight that Rory and Lorelei had, who’s side were you on? Lorelai’s side. Rory was being really immature and childish
– In a fight between Taylor and Mrs. Kim who would win? I want to say Taylor. Even though Mrs. Kim is a tough lady, Taylor is relentless and non emotional.
– Who would spread the fastest rumor Babette or Miss Patty? Miss Patty of course!
– How much do you dislike April? Couldn’t stand her!

Revival Round

How excited for the revival are you? SO FREAKING EXCITED!
If you could have dinner with any cast member, who would it be, and what kind of questions would you ask them? Ah this isn’t fair! I’d say Lauren Graham though. She was fantastic as Lorelai, and my questions would be endless. Starting with how she was able to pick up the fast talking character and did she ever ad lib?

How do you want it to end? I trust they will end it perfect. I never thought it ended badly the first time around. BUT I am looking forward to seeing everyone happy in the end. And I’d love to see Rory excel in her dreams and have a great guy in her life. Lorelai as well. Can’t wait to just see where everyone is at now.

 

Alrighty that was my quick version with small explanations. Let me know if you decide to do the tag as well or just comment with your thoughts on the tag OR the show in general. AND will you be watching the Revival?

Have and amazing day!

Leave a Reply

